Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a DEMA Member
DEMA News-1/21/04-DEMA Announces Election Results
Share |

DEMA Announces Election Results

New Board of Directors to begin serving two-year terms alongside existing Board members.

In accordance with the DEMA Bylaws several new Directors have been elected to the 2004 DEMA Board by the membership.

Directors typically serve two-year terms but can serve for a shorter period of time if they are replacing an outgoing Director. Directors can not be re-elected for more than one consecutive two year term.

The following individuals will serve on the 2004 DEMA Board of Directors:

Daniel Babcock, XS Scuba A1
Robert Hollis, Oceanic A1
Bob Clark, Scuba Schools International (SSI) A2
Al Hornsby, Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI) A2
Debbie Edwards, Rodale's Scuba Diving Magazine A3
Dave Freygang, Sport Diver Magazine A3
Heather Powell, Annapolis Scuba Center A4
Scott Taylor, A-1 Scuba & Travel Center A4
Carl Vincenti, Action Adventure Watersports A5
Wayne Hasson, Aggressor Fleet Ltd.-A5

BOLD = New Member of Board of Directors

Gray, Proctor & McMannis, a California based accounting firm, conducted the vote count.

Elections for officers of the Board will be conducted in February during the new Board's first meeting.

DEMA, the Diving Equipment and Marketing Association, has over 1300 members and serves the Scuba Diving Industry worldwide. For more information contact Nicole Russell, Association Coordinator at 858-616-6408.

Congratulations to all of the Directors of DEMA!


DEMA, The Diving Equipment & Marketing Association | US Toll Free: (800) 862-3483 | Ph: (858) 616-6408 | Fx: (858) 616-6495 |