Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a DEMA Member
Election Results - 2005
Share |

January 20, 2005



DEMA Members Elect New Directors


In accordance with the DEMA Bylaws several new Directors have been elected to the 2005 DEMA Board by the membership. 


Directors now serve three -year terms in accordance with the DEMA Bylaws, but can serve for a shorter period of time if they are replacing an outgoing Director.  Directors cannot serve more than two consecutive three-year terms but can be re-elected after a minimum break of one year.


The following individuals will serve on the 2005 DEMA Board of Directors:


Daniel Babcock, XS Scuba – A1


Dan Emke, Aeris – A1


Dan Orr, Diver’s Alert Network (DAN) – A2


Al Hornsby, Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI) – A2


Debbie Edwards, Scuba Diving Magazine – A3


Rick Stratton, Northwest Dive News – A3


Dave Riscinti, Blue Water Divers – A4


Scott Taylor, A-1 Scuba – A4


Carl Vincenti, Ocean Concepts Scuba, Inc. – A5


Wayne Hasson, Aggressor Fleet Ltd. – A5


Gray, Proctor & McMannis, a California based accounting firm, conducted the vote count.


Elections for officers of the Board will be conducted in February during the new Board’s first meeting.


DEMA, the Diving Equipment and Marketing Association, has over 1200 members and serves the Scuba Diving Industry worldwide.  For more information contact Nicole Russell, Communications Manager at 858-616-6408 x108.


Congratulations to all of the Directors of DEMA!

DEMA, The Diving Equipment & Marketing Association | US Toll Free: (800) 862-3483 | Ph: (858) 616-6408 | Fx: (858) 616-6495 |