" /> " />
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a DEMA Member
DEMAIL 2012-02-02: Introducing DEMA's 2012 Board of Directors
Share |




The results from DEMA's 2012 Board of Directors Election are in!  The 2012 Board of Directors is as follows: 

Category A1


Stephen Ashmore, TUSA*


Scott Daley, Body Glove 

Category A2


Tom Leaird, Scuba Educators International 


Jeff Nadler, PADI*

Category A3 


Bonnie Borkin Filippi, Bonnier Dive Group 


William Cline, Cline Group Advertising, Inc.*

Category A4


Darcy Kieran, Total Diving*


Werner Kurn, Ocean Enterprises, Inc.

Category A5


Jenny Collister, Reef & Rainforest Worldwide Adventure Travel*


Tim Webb, Caradonna Dive Adventures

*Elected for a 3-year term in 2012. 


2012 Regular A-Category Members who paid their dues by January 13, 2012 were able to vote in the election and a total of 687 votes were cast.  Gray, Proctor, McMannis, a Southern California CPA firm served as the Third Party Administrator for the election.  Current DEMA Members can access the official election results by clicking here.  Please note:  Your DEMA.org Members-Only area username and password will be required to access the results and can be retrieved from the login screen.


The diving industry owes a debt of gratitude to all who were willing to place their name on the election ballot and volunteer their valuable time to serve the industry.  Thank you to these industry professionals and to everyone who participated in this election! 


Board Members elected in 2012 will officially take office at the first board meeting of 2012 which will begin February 23, 2012.


For more information about DEMA's Board of Directors and how you can get involved visit www.dema.org or contact Nicole Russell, Managing Director at (858) 616-6408 x108 or nrussell@dema.org

















DEMA, The Diving Equipment & Marketing Association | US Toll Free: (800) 862-3483 | Ph: (858) 616-6408 | Fx: (858) 616-6495 | info@dema.org