This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a DEMA Member
News & Press: Current DEMA News

DEMA Board of Directors Elects Officers and Establishes Committees for 2015

Monday, March 23, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Rachelle Reimers
Share |

DEMA Board of Directors Elects Officers and Establishes Committees for 2015

DEMA’s Board of Directors met in early March 2015 to strategize ways to help grow our Industry and welcome the newly elected members of the DEMA Board of Directors.  An important outcome of the meeting was the election of Board Officers and the formation of seven committees and the selection of individuals to chair them.


DEMA’s 2015 Board of Director Officers include:

  • Tim Webb, President
  • Dan Orr, Senior Vice President
  • Darcy Kieran, Vice President
  • Tom Leaird, Treasurer
  • Werner Kurn, Secretary


Each Board Member can volunteer to work in various Committees based upon their areas of expertise and interests. Committees are tactical and the goals of Committees include creating new ideas, improving current programs and benefits, clarifying or resolving pending issues and soliciting feedback from Industry stakeholders.  Once data and other information is gathered, the details are provided to the Board at large to aid in strategic decision-making. 


The Committees established and those who will chair them for 2015 are as follows:


DEMA Show Committee

Jenny Collister*, Chair

Finance Committee

Tom Leaird, Chair

Public Policy Committee Recommendations

Jeff Nadler*, Chair

Research Committee

William Cline, Chair

Retailer Resource Committee

Scott Taylor*, Chair

Manufacturers’ Committee

Scott Daley, Chair

Consumer Marketing Committee

Kristin Valette, Chair


*Not a current Board Member.


Additional Committee information is available online. More information on DEMA’s Board of Directors and Bylaws is available on the DEMA website. Complete minutes from past Board of Directors Meetings are available to current DEMA Members from the Member Dashboard of

DEMA, The Diving Equipment & Marketing Association | US Toll Free: (800) 862-3483 | Ph: (858) 616-6408 | Fx: (858) 616-6495 |