This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a DEMA Member
News & Press: Current DEMA News

Industry Mourns the Loss of Dr. Glen H. Egstrom

Tuesday, July 7, 2020   (0 Comments)
Share |

It is with deepest regret that we share the news that Dr. Glen H. Egstrom, a recipient of DEMA's Reaching Out Award in 1989, has passed away. 

Dr. Egstrom was a pioneer of the dive industry and was highly respected throughout the industry. He will be greatly missed. Learn more about his career here.

The family of Dr. Egstrom humbly invites you to a virtual, online memorial taking place on Sunday, July 12, 2020 to celebrate his life and contributions. Please see details below.




You’re Invited to Dr. Glen H. Egstrom’s Virtual Online Memorial Event
Access Link: https://youtu.be/NKUyZBOhY0o
 
Sunday, July 12, 2020 | 1:00pm PDT/4:00pm EDT - 2:00pm PDT/5:00pm EDT
 
Premiering the Tribute Movie – “A Life Well Lived”
 
The family of Dr. Glen H. Egstrom humbly invites you to a virtual, online memorial to celebrate his life and contributions. “A Life Well Lived” movie tribute by Emmy award winning filmmaker Adam Ravetch will be premiered.
 
 
Scheduled Remarks 
• Opening Remarks    James A. Corry
Director Emeritus, Our World-Underwater Scholarship Society®
 
• Adam B. Ravetch    “A Life Well Lived”
 
• Mark V. Bensen
Nonprofit and Philanthropy Consultant
1974 Rolex Scholar, Our World-Underwater Scholarship Society®
 
• The Egstrom Children 
Gail Egstrom Clarke
Eric “Buck” Egstrom
Karen J. Egstrom
 
• Elvin W. D. Leech, MBE
Chairman, Our World-Underwater Scholarship Society®

• Donna W. Egstrom

• Closing Remarks    James A. Corry
 
View Glen Egstrom’s Written Tribute: Dr. Glen H. Egstrom
 




DEMA, The Diving Equipment & Marketing Association | US Toll Free: (800) 862-3483 | Ph: (858) 616-6408 | Fx: (858) 616-6495 | info@dema.org