This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a DEMA Member
The DEMA Board of Directors & Committees


  • Tim Webb, Chair
  • Dan Orr, Senior Vice Chair
  • Patrick Hammer, Vice Chair
  • Mike Hollis, Treasurer/Secretary

All 2018 Directors

  • A1-Manufacturing
    Mike Hollis, Aqua Lung
    Jenna Meistrell, Body Glove

  • A2-Diver Certification and Training Agencies
    Kristin Valette-Wirth, PADI

  • A3-Dive Publishing, Media, Consulting and Non-Retail Service Providers
    Jerry Beaty, Dive Training Magazine
    Dan Orr, Dan Orr Consulting

  • A4-Retailers
    Patrick Hammer, Scuba Emporium
    Myra Kurn, Ocean Enterprises, Inc.

  • A5-Travel & Resorts
    Stuart Cove, Stuart Cove’s Dive Bahamas
    Tim Webb, Caradonna Dive Adventures

Learn more about the DEMA Board.

Committees and Chairs

  • Awards Committee: Patrick Hammer, Committee Chair 
  • DEMA Show Committee: Jenny Collister, Committee Chair
  • Consumer Marketing Committee: Kristin Valette-Wirth, Committee Chair
  • Finance Committee: Mike Hollis, Committee Chair
  • Manufacturing Committee: Mike Hollis, Committee Chair
  • Public Policy Committee: Dan Orr, Committee Chair
  • Research Committee: William Cline, Committee Chair
  • Retailer Resource Committee: Sid Stovall, Committee Chair

DEMA, The Diving Equipment & Marketing Association | US Toll Free: (800) 862-3483 | Ph: (858) 616-6408 | Fx: (858) 616-6495 |